IPL Auction 2015

IPL Auction (2015)

February 25, 2021

IPL Auction 2015

IPL Auction 2015

The Indian Premier League auction has developed into one of cricket’s most exciting moments of the year. The short form of the game is becoming more popular with fans of the sport.

Monday sees the first stage of the new IPL season kick into action. Teams will purchase their upcoming talent in the auction.

There will be 344 players available for teams to buy, with a host of star names putting themselves forward to be bid on.
Here is the latest list of players sold in the first round of bidding, ready for the advent of the competition in April.

IPL Auction 2015: List Of Players Sold

Player Team Price
Murali Vijay Kings XI Punjab Rs 3 crore
Angelo Mathews Dehli Daredevils Rs 7.5 crore
Kane Williamson Sunrisers Hyderabad Rd 60 lakh
Yuvraj Singh Dehli Daredevils Rs 16 crore
Kevin Pietersen Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 2 crore
Dinesh Karthik Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 10.5 crore
Amit Mishra Dehli Daredevils Rs 3.5 crore
Aaron Finch Mumbai Indians Rs 3.2 crore
Eoin Morgan Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 1.5 crore
Subramaniam Badrinath Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 30 lakh
Michael Hussey Chennai Super Kings Rs 1.50 crore
James Neesham Kolkata Knight Riders Rs 50 lakh
Ravi Bopara Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 1 crore
Chris Morris Rajasthan Royals Rs 1.4 crore
Darren Sammy Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 2.8 crore
Laxmi Shukla Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 30 lakh
Praveen Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 2.2 crore
Trent Boult Sunrisers Hyderabad Rs 3.8 crore
Jaydev Unadkat Dehli Daredevils Rs 1.1 crore
Sean Abbott Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 1 crore
Adam Milne Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 70 lakh
Pragyan Ojha Mumbai Indians Rs 50 lakh
Rahul Sharma Chennai Super Kings Rs 30 lakh
Brad Hogg Kolkata Knight Riders Rs 50 lakh
David Wiese Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 2.8 crore
Mitchell McClenaghan Mumbai Indians Rs 30 lakh
Kyle Abbott Chennai Super Kings Rs 30 lakh
Gurinder Sandhu Dehli Daredevils Rs 1.7 crore

IPL 2015 Winners

The 2015 Indian Premier League Final was a day/night Twenty20 cricket match between the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings, played on 24 May 2015, at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. It was held to determine the winner of the 2015 season of the Indian Premier League, the annual professional Twenty20 tournament in India. It was the third time these two teams met in the final, having previously played each other in the 2010 and 2013 finals.

Mumbai defeated Chennai by 41 runs to win their second IPL title, playing in their third IPL final. Their previous IPL victory had come at the same venue against the same opposition in 2013.Chennai were playing their sixth IPL final, attempting to win their third title.


Follow Me On Instagram For More Details